PECS 2008 - Physics of Estuaries and Coastal Seas: LIVERPOOL 25-29 August 2008

Home page

The idea behind PECS

The history of PECS

General information

Programme & events


Exhibitors & sponsors








Advisory board (including past chairpersons)

  • David Aubrey, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, Massachusetts, USA
  • Hans Burchard, Baltic Sea Research Institute, Warnemünde, Germany
  • Ralph Cheng, Water Resources Division, U.S. Geological Survey, Menlo Park, California, USA
  • Job Dronkers, Rijkswaterstaat, National Institute for Coastal and Marine Management, Den Haag, The Netherlands
  • Carl Friedrichs, Virginia Institute of Marine Science, School of Marine Science, College of William and Mary, Norfolk, Virginia, USA
  • David Jay, Civil and Environmental Engineering Department, Portland State University, Portland, Oregon, USA
  • Jacobus van de Kreeke, Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science, University of Miami, Florida, USA
  • Parker MacCready, Department of Oceanography, University of Washington, Seattle, Washington, USA
  • Charitha Pattiaratchi, School of Environmental Systems Engineering, University of Western Australia, Crawley, W.A., Australia
  • David Prandle, Proudman Oceanographic Laboratory, Liverpool, UK (present address: Hitchin, UK)
  • Paulo Salles, Institute of Engineering, National Autonomous University of Mexico
  • John Simpson, School of Ocean Sciences, University of Wales Bangor, UK
  • Jürgen Sündermann, Institute of Oceanography, University of Hamburg, Germany
  • Arnoldo Valle-Levinson, Center for Coastal Physical Oceanography, Old Dominion University, Norfolk, Virginia, USA
  • Huatong Wang, Ocean University of Qingdao, Shandong, China
  • Tetsuo Yanagi, Research Institute for Applied Mechanics, Kyushu University, Japan

PECS 2008 local organising committee

  • Alex Souza (chairperson)
  • Cathy Burke
  • Phil Knight
  • Andy Lane
  • Roger Proctor
  • Jonathan Sharples
  • Shelagh Smith

© PECS Conference 2008